collaboration

The clouds were working in collaboration with my body today – rolling through my veins – nebulous and grey and overwhelming…

Everything about my being is always so overwhelming and I’ll overtake you if you don’t find protection, if you don’t stay safely tucked away in your past love {I know she’s still your shelter}…

My bones crack louder than thunder when adjusting to you and even when my eyes light up like lightning electrifying the sky, I’ll try so damn hard not to burn you down  {please go away and stay hidden beneath her trees}…

 

 

©2017 erin hoffman – all rights reserved

One thought on “collaboration

Leave a Reply

