pause

Can I put you on pause while I work through me? Work to shed all the scabs and insecurities so that when you reach for me I quiver, not retreat?

Can we put it all on pause so that you may let go of what you need to let go of and I may finally break from all I need to break free from?

I just don’t want to lose your touch or your breath in my ear, your hands on my arms, my legs nestled in yours, and deep down I know we have such little control on how any of it will play out …

but if we could – if we could just put this on pause for a little while I might finally sleep

 

©2017 erin hoffman – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

