behind glass

*this one is really not about you, as much as it may seem to be…*

2.8.17 (10am)

I lean towards you

like spider plants seeking the sun

gravitational pull

longing

it surges through delicate veins

my body twists

contorts itself to find you

high in the sky

behind glass

window panes reflect you

rooftops mere stepping stones beneath you

towering above me

I lean towards you

seeking you

and every night

you leave me

the longing returns

surging through delicate veins

my body twists itself

I’m braided into macramé

holding spider plants

climbing walls

to find you

© 2017 erin hoffman – all rights reserved

 

Leave a Reply

